Henry Bowdery

It is with great sadness that we have to announce that Henry Bowdery sadly lost his battle with Cancer last night after he was recently admitted to Ashford Hospice.

Our thoughts are with his family and we will remember his great passion for trials, the time he spent over the years not only riding but organising events and refurbishing some classic machines beautifully so that they can be cherished forever.

Below is the latest update on Henry Bowdery’s funeral arrangements.

The Funeral is at 3.20pm on Wed 28th March at Charing Crematorium, Postcode TN27 0EB.

The family would prefer donations to the two designated charities below in preference to flowers.

These are Kent, Surrey & Sussex Air Ambulance Trust & Pilgrims Hospices in East Kent

For close family and friends there will be an after service catch up at, Kennington United and Reformed Methodist Church, Ashford, TN24 9AJ

This is next to the Rose Inn pub near the Towers school leading to the A251 Faversham road.

Annual Presentation and Race Night – new date Sat 14th April 7.00pm

Revised Date due to recent bad weather

The annual race night combined with the presentation for this year’s awards has now been set for Saturday 14th April March at the usual location of the Bethersden Village Hall.  The theme will once again be big screen horse racing for all to enjoy.

Tickets are now available. As many of you know this is a evening full of family fun for all ages and prizes that also helps us raise the necessary funds to allow the club to continue to operate successfully.

Tickets will cost £10 per adult and £5 per child under 16 and a fish and chip or sausage and chip supper will be provided (you bring your own drink).

Tickets are available from Dave Luck, Keith or Roy Francis. Members and friends welcome.



2018 Membership Form

Its thats time of year again where you need to renew your membership for next year. We have kept membership costs the same as previous years and will also allow any youth riders to join FOC if their Dad / Mum also join.

Once you’ve completed your form please send it to me and I will issue you the unique code number required to renew your ACU licence online.

TDMC Membership form 2018